Upper page: Who’s Who


Fiona Crawley

Fiona Crawley is a professional performer and teacher based in the Forest of Dean. She is also the conductor and musical director of the Forest Flute Choir. In her spare time she gardens, cooks and reads.


Vice Chair

Viv Hargreaves


Rodger Evans

Orchestra Manager

Alastair Sansome-Smith


Alison Phelps                                


Committee Member (former Chair)


Liz Pritchard

Important Dates

16th July 2022: Summer Concert, Parkend Church. Glocs.

Easy Fundraising

Please help support the RFDO by doing all your on-line shopping via Easy Fundraising. Its an easy way to raise money for the orchestra if you shop online for anything from groceries to holidays and it wont cost you a penny more!

To start shopping and raising money, follow this link and search for “Royal Forest of Dean Orchestra”:

making Music Work

Welcome , today is Wednesday, May 18, 2022